Districts of Bihar State of India

List of Districts of Bihar. Complete List of 38 Districts in Bihar

The state of Bihar has currently 38 administrative districts. In short, a district is an administrative geographical unit, headed by a District Magistrate (DM) or a Deputy Commissioner (DC), an officer belonging to the Indian Administrative Service (IAS).

The district magistrate or the deputy commissioner is assisted by a number of officials belonging to different wings of the administrative services of the state. A Superintendent of Police (SP), an officer belonging to Indian Police Service (IPS) is entrusted with the responsibility of maintaining law and order and related issues.
Districts of Bihar
District - Headquarters - Population - Official Website
Note: The population of district provided here is as per Census of 2001. It is not the current data. Kindly visit the respective district website for the current data and information..
Next Post »